If you select System level, Kill Switch will function when you are logged in to the VyprVPN app, even if the VyprVPN app is not running. However, if you log out of the VyprVPN app, Kill Switch will not function, regardless of whether the VyprVPN app is running or not.
Note: If you enable Kill Switch on the System level, you will have no Internet connectivity even when you have exit VyprVPN. To re-establish your Internet connection, you must start VyprVPN and either 1) Connect to VyprVPN or 2) Disable Kill Switch for the System level in the Options area.
If you need any further assistance, please contact our 24/7 Customer Success Team, who would be glad to assist.